REGISTER

The vision of this association is: "The Royal Geelong Yacht Club Inc will be the premier members' club in the Geelong and surrounding community, with outstanding facilities, programs and services."

ROYAL WARRANT

By Admiralty warrant of 27th March 1924, the privilege of wearing the Blue Ensign of Her Majesty's Navy with the Club Pennant was extended to yachts of this club.

PATRON: The Honorable Linda Dessau A.C., Governor of Victoria

FLAG OFFICERS

Commodore: Chris Williams Vice Commodore: Peter Alexander Rear Commodore: Phil Francis Club Captain: Greg Sinclair Treasurer: Past Commodore Brian Marshman

RGYC BOARD

Chris Manton Tom Boland Simon Guthrie Stuart Dickson Brenton Carnell Christie Alberts

RGYC General Manager: Phil Clohesy

PHOTOGRAPHERS

Tom Smeaton, Denise Smeaton, Peter La Fontaine, Steb Fisher, Lachie Hannan, Terri Dodds, Pip Cummings, RGYC Members & Staff

EDITORS

Chris Williams, Beth Davis, Steve Hassell

CONTRIBUTORS

Chris Williams, Phil Clohesy, Brenton Carnell, Chris Jones, Stephanie Downing, Jan Jones, Christie Alberts, Sue Harman, Beth Davis, Ruth Plummer, Steve Hassell, Ron Earney, Kevin Bell, Mike Williams, Tony Bull. **Art work:** Kerryn Mansell, Geoff Montgomery

PUBLISHER

Adcell Group 203 Malop Street, Geelong VIC 3220 www.adcellgroup.com.au Content supplied by Royal Geelong Yacht Club

COVER PHOTO

The fleet arrives in the 2017 Festival of Sails Passage Race – Tom Smeaton (Smeaton Photography)

DISCLAIMER

The information contained in this publication has been prepared to the best knowledge of those who contributed. If an error has appeared please contact the RGYC office so a correction can be made in subsequent editions. The opinions expressed in Corinthian are not necessarily those of the Royal Geelong Yacht Club. All rights are reserved. No part of this publication can be reproduced, in whole or in part, without the written permission of the publisher.

BOARD



CHRIS WILLIAMS



PETER ALEXANDER



GREG SINCLAIR



CHRIS MANTON



TOM BOLAND



STUART DICKSON



PHIL FRANCIS



BRIAN MARSHMAN



CHRISTIE ALBERTS



SIMON GUTHRIE



BRENTON CARNELL